Skip Navigation
Utility Commission

The Utility Commission is a five-member advisory commission tasked with representing various citizen groups and their interests as part of the City Council’s greater discussion of transportation, planning, and improvements.  The Utility Commission shall assist the City in Wastewater Plant operations and reuse plans (including expansion), achieving the City’s goal of 100% beneficial use and assisting the City with procedures and policies related to retail water services provided by the City.

Members of the Utility Commission are appointed by City Council with two members being nominated by the Hays Trinity Groundwater Conservation District (HTGCD), and where at least two members shall be residents of the City Limits.  Members are appointed to serve a two year term.  For more information regarding the Utility Commission please contact City Secretary Andrea Cunningham at, or call City Hall at (512) 858-4725.  To submit an application for a seat on the Utility Commission, please click here.

The Utility Commission meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers located at City Hall – 511 Mercer Street, Dripping Springs, Texas.  Residents and the public are welcome and encouraged to attend Utility Commission meetings.  Please see the City Calendar for meeting dates and times.

Commission Members

Term Expiration

Commission Chair  
Commissioner (HTGCD Representative)    
Commissioner (HTGCD Representative)    

Copyright © 2016 - Dripping Springs, TX. USA

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM