Skip Navigation
Emergency Management Commission

The Emergency Management Commission is a twelve-member advisory commission tasked with recommending policies and the application of policies for the development and implementation of an emergency management plan for the city and ETJ.  The Committee is responsible for development, implementation, and review of the city’s emergency management planning for disasters.  The Committee is also responsible for providing information and training on emergency management response.

Members of the Emergency Management Commission are selected at-large (3 seats), and as representatives of the following organizations that are integral in the operation of the Emergency Management Program:
  • 2 seats - Emergency Response (Fire, EMS, Law Enforcement)
  • 1 seat - Business Community/Dripping Springs Chamber of Commerce
  • 1 seat - Dripping Springs Independent School District
  • 1 seat - Nonprofit Organization
  • 1 seat - Volunteer Services Organization
  • 1 seat - City of Dripping Springs Emergency Planning Coordinator
  • 1 seat - Hays County Representative
  • 1 seat - Hays County Precinct No. 4 Constable
For more information regarding the Emergency Management Commission, please contact City Secretary Andrea Cunningham at or by calling City Hall at (512) 858-4725.  To submit an application for a seat on the Emergency Management Commission, please click here.


The Commission meets the 3rd Thursday of each month at 5:00 p.m. in the Room No. 209 located in the DSISD Administration Building, 510 W Mercer Street.  Residents and the public are welcome and encouraged to attend Emergency Management Commission Meetings.  Please see the City Calendar for meeting dates and times.

Commission Members

Term Expiration

CODS Emergency Management Coordinator Roman Baligad NA
Emergency Response Scott Collard 01/01/2021
Emergency Response Robert Lamb 01/01/2021
Business Community/Chamber of Commerce Bonnie Humphrey, Chair 01/01/2020
Dripping Springs ISD Curt Marek 01/01/2020
Nonprofit Organization Amy Roedl 01/01/2020
Volunteer Services Organization  Gordon DeWitte 01/01/2020
Hays County Representative Mike Jones 01/01/2020
Precinct No. 4 Constable Ron Hood 01/01/2021
Resident At-Large Kay Allen 01/01/2021
Resident At-Large Bill Little, Vice Chair 01/01/2020
Resident At-Large Dillon Polk 01/01/2021

Useful Emergency Management Links:
  1. North Hays County Fire & Rescue
  2. North Hays County EMS
  3. Hays County Sheriff's Office Precinct No. 4 Dripping Springs Sub-Station
  4. Texas Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
  5. Hays County Office of Emergency Services

Copyright © 2016 - Dripping Springs, TX. USA

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM