Skip Navigation

Mayor's Health & Fitness Council

As part of Dripping Springs' participation in the "It's Time Texas Community Challenge," a statewide competition that promotes health and fitness, Mayor Todd Purcell has established the Mayor's Health & Fitness Council. This council is made up of various members of the community who are helping to spread awareness and take action in making our community a healthier place. 


2018 Dripping Springs
Mayor’s Health and Fitness Council

Executive Committee

Chair: Mariana Espinoza (City of DS Parks & Community Services Director)
Vice-Chair: Mary Jane Hetrick, Ph.D. (President, Foundation Logic, LLC)
City Officials Chair: Michelle Fischer (Dripping Springs City Administrator)
Communication Chair: Bonnie Gonzalez (City of DS Communications Coordinator)
Impact/Evaluation Chair: Rachel Goodnight (City of Dripping Springs Assistant)

Sub-Committee Chairs
Healthy Schools:

Chair – Nicole Poenitzsch, Ed.D. (DSISD Asst Superintendent for Learning & Innovation)

Healthy Dripping Springs Residents:
Chair – Martin Garza (DS Neighbors FB Admin)
Healthy Businesses and Organizations:
Chair – Debra Maddox (Ledgestone Sr Living Community Relations Director)
Healthy Faith-based Organizations:
Chair – Dr. Lonny D. Poe (Sunset Canyon Baptist Church Sr. Pastor)


Katie Hallberg (advocate for health and fitness)
Sherrie Parks (DS Chamber Executive Director)
Bryan Magnuson (Unit Director HEB)
Jason Daniel (Executive Director Springs Family Y)
Dr. C. Chae Tracy (Family First Chiropractic)
Dr. Jeremy Kethley, PT, DPT (Kethley Physical Therapy)
Dr. Kevin Lewis, DO (Lewis Family Medicine & Urgent Care)
Becki Morgan (Holy Yoga instructor)
Dr. Janna Welch, MD (Five Star ER)
DeNae Lee (My Dripping Springs FB Admin)


Copyright © 2016 - Dripping Springs, TX. USA

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM