

Economic Development Committee (Not subject to Texas Open Meetings Act)

The Economic Development Committee is a nine-member advisory committee tasked with representing various citizen groups and their interests as part of the city council's greater discussion of economic development, its design, and its direction. The Committee is responsible for organizing an inclusive process for assessing community needs and priorities, and providing the city council with guidance via a proposed economic strategic plan.

Emergency Management Commission

The Emergency Management Commission is a twelve-member advisory commission tasked with recommending policies and the application of policies for the development and implementation of an emergency management plan for the city and ETJ. The Committee is responsible for development, implementation, and review of the city's emergency management planning for disasters. The Committee is also responsible for providing information and training on emergency management response.

Farmers Market Association Board of Directors

The Farmers Market Association Board of Directors is an eight-member advisory board that provides oversight of the Dripping Springs Farmers Market. The Board is responsible for implementing rules and procedures as established by the city council and the Board, and assists staff with the operations of the Farmers Market. The Board is also responsible for evaluating the success of the Farmers Market and providing the city council with recommendations on improvement.

Founders Day Commission

The Founders Day Commission is a ten-member advisory commission tasked with managing the City of Dripping Springs' Annual Founders Day celebration. The Commission is responsible for planning, promoting, arranging, and organizing Founders Day. The Commission makes recommendations to city council regarding the improvement and safe operation of the Founders Day celebration.

Historic Preservation Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission is a seven-member advisory commission responsible for making recommendations to the city council regarding the preservation of landmarks and historic districts within the city. The Commission is also responsible for surveying and maintaining an inventory of significant historic, architectural, and cultural landmarks and properties located in historic districts.

Parks & Recreation Commission

The Parks & Recreation Commission is an eight-member advisory commission responsible for making recommendations to the city council regarding the acquisition, development, utilization, operation, improvement, equipment and maintenance of all park playgrounds and recreational areas owned or controlled by the city. The Commission is also responsible for making recommendations to the city council pertaining to the city's master park plan.

Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning & Zoning Commission is a seven-member advisory commission with all the rights, powers, privileges and authority authorized and granted by the city council and through the Statues of the State of Texas as found in Chapter 211 and 212 of the Texas Local Government Code. The Commission makes recommendations regarding the Comprehensive Plan, changes of zoning, zoning ordinance amendments, and zoning to be given to newly annexed areas, and shall make recommendations regarding the approval of plats of subdivisions as submitted for review, and other planning related matters delegated by the City council.

Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 1 & No.2 Board (TIRZ)

The TIRZ Board is a seven-member advisory board responsible for making recommendations to the city council regarding the administration of the TIRZ. The Board is makes recommendations regarding TIRZ Project Plans, and expenditures related to development and redevelopment of land within the TIRZ.

Transportation Committee (Not subject to Texas Open Meetings Act)

The Transportation Committee is a seven-member advisory committee tasked with representing various citizen groups and their interests as part of the city council's greater discussion of transportation, its planning, and its improvements. The Committee is responsible for assessing the community's transportation needs and priorities, and for drafting a transportation master plan for city council recommendation.

Utility Commission

The Utility Commission is a five-member advisory commission tasked with representing various citizen groups and their interests as part of the City Council's greater discussion of transportation, planning, and improvements. The Commission shall assist the City in is Wastewater Plant operations and reuse plans (including expansion), achieving the City's goal of 100% beneficial use and not discharging effluent at any time, and assisting the City with procedures and policies related to retail water services provided by the City.